A Lady’s Heart Deceived: A Duke of Strathmore Regency Romance (The Duke of Strathmore Book 9)
Free $0.99

His love will heal her heart.

It’s been over two years since her fiancé, Robert, died at the battle of Waterloo, and Maggie Radley has spent almost all that time lost in a fog of grief.

When she receives a letter from the war office, explaining that they have no record of Robert, she is determined to get to the truth.

Captain Piers Denford should be putting the war behind him and looking for his future viscountess. Instead, he is stuck at a desk dealing with an ever-growing pile of letters.

He jumps at the chance to escape London while helping Maggie solve the mystery of what happened to her missing fiancé.

At first, Maggie is reluctant to put her trust in Piers, but soon finds herself wanting more than just his words of comfort. Her blood stirs whenever the tall, handsome officer is near. He makes her feel alive again.

Maggie’s heart whispers its longing for love.

On the way back to London, Maggie falls gravely ill, and a worried Piers takes her to his family home at Denford Park to recover. It is here that they finally confront their growing attraction to one another.

But when a dark rumor from Pier’s past surfaces, the future they hope to share is placed in jeopardy.

Is Maggie about to have her heart broken for a second time or will she and Piers finally get their well-deserved happily ever after?

A Lady’s Heart Deceived is a standalone novel in the ongoing Duke of Strathmore series.

Sasha Cottman writes Regency romance with heroes to die for, and heroines who are strong and courageous.

Book Length:

Famous Book Quotes

“I do things like get in a taxi and say, "The library, and step on it.” ― David Foster Wallace, Infinite Jest

View More