A Duke for All Seasons: A Rags to Riches Marriage of Convenience Regency Romance (Must Love Scandal Book 3)
Free $3.99
01/05/2023

★★★★★ "The best one yet!" - JenReviews4U


A marriage of convenience becomes an affair of the heart as a newly made duke offers his hand to a maid.
From USA Today bestselling author Fenna Edgewood comes a dazzling series perfect for fans of Scarlett Scott, Erica Ridley, and Bridgerton...


Featuring some of your favorite tropes...

  • Marriage of Convenience
  • Rags to Riches
  • Protector Hero
  • Secret Pregnancy



A Tainted Estate…

Summoned back to England after the deaths of his uncle and cousin, Lance Carlisle has unexpectedly inherited a dukedom he does not want. Bound by duty to claim the title, he soon discovers an estate that is tarnished and haunted by dark deeds. As the new duke picks up the pieces, he is startled to discover one of them is the bruised and battered Miss Maggie Mackenzie.

Stirred to righteous indignation one intoxicated night, he determines to right the wrong perpetrated upon Maggie Mackenzie—and makes her his new duchess.

Her Strong Protector

An utterly different woman from the one she once was, Maggie never expected a savior to come through the door and set her world to rights. Desperation forces Maggie to accept the duke's proposal. Unexpected desire keeps her by his side. But as her heart’s defenses begin to weaken towards her husband, her dark secrets threaten to destroy all she holds dear once more.

Duchess of His Heart

What Lance feels for Maggie is far more than mere desire. She may be ruined and yet she's the purest woman he's ever known. Once kindled, his love for her runs deep and true. He's willing to risk everything to keep her safe, but how will he react when all of Maggie's mysteries are finally revealed?



Book Details

Please note: A Duke for All Seasons is a standalone-romance with a happy ending. However, it may feature cliff-hangers relating to secondary characters as part of the overarching mystery plot of the Must Love Scandal series.


Heat Level: Slow Burn / Steamy

Content Warning: Mention of SA (Off-Page)

Famous Book Quotes

“The worst thing about new books is that they keep us from reading the old ones.” ― Joseph Joubert

View More