19 October, 2018 By Chelsea Parker

Books Like 50 Shades of Grey

If you are in search of books like 50 Shades of Grey, you have come to the right place.

50 Shades of Grey is one of the most popular romance books and there are many who would love to read books like this. In this way, we have done the research and have selected some books like fifty shades of grey and bared to you. Below is our list growing list of books that are similar to 50 Shades of Grey by E.L. James.  The books we chose below all have many reviews which you can read by either clicking on the book cover or by clicking on the more info link.

We came up with the final list based on the following three criteria.

  • Number of sales per book (rankings, sales, length of time in top 100 for the genre, etc)
  • Number of positive 3+ star reviews (Amazon, Good Reads, iTunes, BN, etc)
  • Buzz and reader enthusiasm (Talk in forums, blog reviews, etc)

These steamy romance ebooks are in no particular order.  Just a simple list of books that are similar to 50 Shades of Grey…ENJOY.

Milk and Honey

#1 New York Times bestseller Milk and Honey is a collection of poetry and prose about survival. About the experience of violence, abuse, love, loss, and femininity. The book is divided into four chapters, and each chapter serves a different purpose. Deals with a different pain. Heals a different heartache. Milk and Honey takes readers through a journey of the most bitter moments in life and finds sweetness in them because there is sweetness everywhere if you are just willing to look. 

The Woman in the Window

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house. It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . . Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors. Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, a mother, their teenage son.

The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble—and its shocking secrets are laid bare. What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems. Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock. 

Addicted

Desperate to escape her tragic past, Sara Hawthorne packs up everything she owns and moves across the country to Seattle with her best friend Alexa. With the recent passing of her grandmother there is nothing holding her back from starting over. She dreams of a normal life, one which isn’t constantly plagued by nightmares. Everything seems to be going her way until a gorgeous stranger walks into her shop, turning her world upside down. Although Alek Devera is not the relationship type, everything changes once he comes face to face with Sara. Never having met someone quite like her, he starts to question everything he knows. She intrigues him. She challenges him. She threatens the secret he’s been hiding for years. Will a promise made long ago be the very same thing that destroys their chance for happiness?

Bared to You

THE NEW YORK TIMES AND #1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER Gideon Cross came into my life like lightning in the darkness… He was beautiful and brilliant, jagged and white-hot. I was drawn to him as I’d never been to anything or anyone in my life. I craved his touch like a drug, even knowing it would weaken me. I was flawed and damaged, and he opened those cracks in me so easily… Gideon knew. He had demons of his own. And we would become the mirrors that reflected each other’s most private worlds…and desires. The bonds of his love transformed me, even as I prayed that the torment of our pasts didn’t tear us apart… 

Owned

He is seized by an unthinking, irresistible call to hunt…To Possess. To own her. * When Lana Bloom learns the devastating news that her mother is dying, she is faced with a terrible dilemma. The one thing that can save her is the one thing she does not have. For young and Innocent Lana, the unthinkable is her only choice. When she walks through the door of that exclusive restaurant she has no idea of the seismic shift her life is about to take, for the highest bidder will not be the rich man she has accompanied. ***** Fate drops her at the feet of the deeply mysterious and dazzlingly gorgeous american banker, Blake Law Barrington. Throbbing with raw masculinity and arrogance, this is a man who owns all that he pursues. And now he wants her. Lana cannot deny she is both intrigued and intoxicated by the world Blake inhabits and the smouldering passion he stirs in her body, but she is also fearful for this man is addictive and right now she is very vulnerable. ***** She knows she should focus only on the arrangement, but how can she? When he has opened a door that cannot be closed.. ****** Recommended for 18+ due to mature themes and sexual content 

At Any Price

This novel was featured at Bustle.com as one of “13 Romance Novels That Should Be On Every Woman’s Bucket List.” bit.ly/1ImJbsp When Mia Strong, popular gaming blogger, auctions off her virginity online, she knows she’ll make waves. But what she will not be making is a love connection. Her rules are set in stone: One night. No further contact. It‘s a desperate step, but it’s the only way she can go to medical school and pay her mother’s mounting hospital bills. Adam Drake, the enigmatic auction winner, is a software prodigy who made his first millions at seventeen. Now, in his mid-twenties, he’s sexy, driven and–as CEO of his own gaming company–he’s used to making the rules. Before Mia knows what’s happening, he’s found the loophole in the rules of her auction. Every stipulation she’s made to protect her heart gets tossed by the wayside. She can’t tell if he’s playing her…or if he’s playing for keeps.