Trusting Hearts: A Single Dad Small Town Romance (Hearts of Watercress Falls Book 2)
$0.99 $4.99
03/28/2022
“He’s the only man I ever loved, and the one man I can never have.” ♥ ♥ ♥ All Jessica wanted was to run her family’s vineyard. But after her childhood love and next-door neighbor, Matthew, broke her heart, leaving it all behind became the only way to steer clear of him—and his new wife. With the death of her uncle, she’s forced to come home and settle her family’s estate. Coming home means seeing Matthew, and he’s the last person she wants to run into. Her hopes of avoiding him at all costs turns to dust when she discovers he’s living in her childhood home with plans to buy it. ♥ ♥ ♥ Matthew, fully aware he married the wrong woman, felt he didn’t have a choice. She was pregnant with his child, and he refused to be another deadbeat dad. Unfortunately, doing the right thing meant sacrificing his heart—and the life he assumed he’d build with Jessica one day. After his wife died in childbirth, Matthew turned all his attention on his daughter and his new veterinary practice. His life as a single dad falls into a comfortable, ordinary routine until the woman who walked away from him finally comes home. Now Matthew must find a way to not only keep the house his daughter loves, but also win back the woman he’s always loved. ♥ ♥ ♥ In the middle of tourist season in Watercress Falls, there’s nowhere Jessica can go. She has to live with Matthew in her house. He’s different now, but can Jessica learn to forgive his betrayal, let alone trust him again? Or will she walk away from her last chance with her one true love? Trusting Hearts is a steamy full-length STANDALONE romance filled with lots of sexy times in the bedroom (or outdoors by a lake), profanity, and love with a HEA ending! ♥ ♥ ♥ Author Notes: Fans of Claire Kingsley, Melanie Harlow, and Catherine Cowles will love this new series by Aria Bliss. Get ready to stay up all night laughing, crying, and swooning because this series has it all. A sexy, wounded orphan who never thought he deserved her and his heartbroken first love reunite in this story about forgiveness and trust. A second chance, childhood sweethearts, enemies to lovers, force proximity, single dad romance about two soulmates struggling to come together and find their own happily-ever-after. This one just might leave you in tears but with enough heat and heart to make you forgive me. This fictional small town and all the families that built it will steal your heart and keep you coming back for more. The books in Hearts of Watercress Falls are all standalone novels and can be read in any order. But if you love family drama and the subtle build of future romances, I suggest you read them in order, starting with Healing Hearts.
Genre:
Book Length:

Famous Book Quotes

“If a book about failures doesn't sell, is it a success?” ― Jerry Seinfeld

View More