Someone to Kiss: A Hilarious and Heartening Romantic Comedy
$3.99
02/24/2023

A Hilarious and Heartening Take on the Pitfalls of Modern Dating.

As the clock strikes midnight over a disastrous New Year’s Eve and happy couples celebrate all around her, Kate makes a resolution, hastily scrawled on the back of a napkin, that next New Year’s Eve she will have found someone of her own to kiss.

But when you’re a forty-something cat-mom who’d rather binge Netflix than brave the singles scene, finding someone to kiss turns out to be harder than it sounds. Kate is totally unprepared for navigating hook-up apps, speed-dating, and sliding into somebody’s DMs.

With the end of the year rapidly approaching, Kate seems further than ever from reaching her goal. As relationships crumble around her and dark long-kept secrets spill out, could Kate's fixation on her quest cause her to let true love slip through her fingers forever?

•••

A new year's resolution kicks off a dating journey with unexpected and heartwarming results - Publishers Weekly

•••

Someone to Kiss is a wry and witty romantic comedy, tackling serious issues with real heart. The perfect new read for fans of Christine Riccio, Katie Bailey and Beth O’Leary.

Book Length:

Famous Book Quotes

“but for my own part, if a book is well written, I always find it too short.” ― Jane Austen

View More