Risky Bisqueness: A Cozy Paranormal Women’s Fiction (Snips and Snails Cafe Murder and Mayhem Mysteries Book 1)
Free $2.99
01/14/2022

A Mysterious Invitation, an Unexpected Inheritance, and a Dead Man on the beach? All she really wanted was the cake…

Juli always believed that getting older shouldn't be some downhill slide into obscurity. It should be the other half~The Best Half...
Until she stared at herself in the mirror the morning after her 40th birthday...

Husbandless...Jobless...and Homeless.

One day was all it took her to start the pizza parlor on fire, lose her job, and walk in on her cheating rat of a husband. When the unusual invitation comes in the mail, it’s got to be good news, right? I mean, how much worse can it get?

But nobody ever told her that answering the summons to a strange letter would turn her entire life on a dime and challenge every notion she's ever had on what life over-the-hill should look like. Add in a Strange Inheritance, an Overbearing Ghost, A Snobbish Talking Cat, and a Sentient Recipe Grimoire; Sprinkle Liberally with Magic...

And Maybe even Misfits like her deserve a second chance to get things right...

But first she'll need to solve her Uncle's Murder and learn to Embrace her inner Witchiness...before she runs out of time and the killer Strikes Again...

Get Risky Bisqueness and help Juli Mason Serve up some Justice, Snips and Snails Café Style…


★★Comes with one of Juli’s favorite Recipes at the end…
♥♥Risky Bisqueness is Book I in the Snips and Snails Cafe Mystery Series. It will Resonate with Fans of Adele Abbot, Samantha Silver, and Kathi Daley. If you like laugh out loud humor just this side of Snarky, Strong Gutsy Female Leads, and have a thing for Lumberjacks...this is the series for you. And as if all of that wasn’t enough…you’ll fall in love with Gilly~Snips and Snail’s talking Cat with loads of Sass…and Tiny, the Prima Dona Ghost who is proof positive you really can take it with you…

Genre:
Book Length:
I hope you might be surprised to know that Suspense isn't a genre in and of itself since it is a category that includes mystery, thriller, as well as some horror books. That novels which have a suspense story comes beneath the suspense group. If you're like to read novels that give you Suspense, then this category is right for you. To put it differently, if we discuss Suspense, then Suspense is a condition of psychological uncertainty, stress, being undecided, or being doubtful. At a dramatic function, Suspense is your expectation of the results of a plot or the remedy to a doubt, mystery, or puzzle, especially as it impacts a personality for whom you have sympathy.

Famous Book Quotes

“If you have enough book space, I don't want to talk to you.” ― Terry Pratchett

View More