Mistakes Not to Make When Avoiding a Rake: An Enemies-to-Lovers Steamy Pride & Prejudice Variation (The Gardner Girls Book 1)
Free $3.99
05/07/2022

Fans of Grace Burrowes, Bree Wolf, K.J. Jackson, and Bridgerton are sure to enjoy this new steamy historical romance series about a family of four sisters who must face pride, peril, and adventure before each finds a love that conquers all.


A cynical rake brings passion and excitement to a small country village in an enemies-to-lovers tale loosely based on Pride and Prejudice.

A retired rake…

The arrival of Thomas Campbell and his elder brother has the small village of Beauford astir. Not only is Thomas tall, dark, and handsome, he is also rumored to be a most notorious rake.

Miss Claire Gardner is young, innocent, and completely infuriating. Yet given an opportunity, Thomas can't help teaching the headstrong beauty a lesson in desire.

A quiet life for a lady...

Content with a simple rural life, Claire Gardner has no wish for a season in London nor is she eager to wed. But after a catastrophic mistake compromises her honor, Claire finds herself ensnared in scandal.

Claire is quite certain reformed rakes do not make the best husbands. She would rather face shame than lose her freedom to a man she is convinced does not love her. But as rumors swirl regarding her ruined reputation, the condemnation of her neighbors becomes more than she can bear.

Will the truth about the other woman in Thomas’s life destroy their marriage before it has even begun?


Book Details

The Gardner Girls books are standalone stories which may be read in any order. Each book in the series is a rollicking adventure featuring a spunky heroine, a romantic hero, a swoon-worthy happy-ending, and at least one villain you'll love to hate!

Heat Level: Steamy Romance / Slow Burn

“Bold and beautiful!” – Linda C., Amazon Reviewer


“Fenna Edgewood is a worthy addition to the ranks of Regency Romance.” – Lesley H., Amazon Reviewer

Genre:
Book Length:
Historical fiction is a literary genre in which the narrative takes place in the past. Historical books capture the particulars of the time as correctly as possible to get authenticities, such as societal norms, ways, habits, and traditions. Historical fiction is put in a real location during a culturally recognizable moment. The facts and the actions from the narrative can be a mixture of real occasions and ones in the writer's creativity as they fill in the gaps. Characters may be pure fiction or based on actual people. But what about them and their look and attitudes, how they talk, and issues that they face, everything which should match the era.

Famous Book Quotes

“My library is an archive of longings.” ― Susan Sontag

View More