Free $0.99

Twinned Shadow by Candice Bundy

06/03/2021

I’m bait to draw out my sister’s killer and my sexy bodyguard might have killed her. All my awful family cares about is what I wear. Funerals suck.


A Foothold In Two Different Worlds, And No Safety In Either…


I live in a time of uneasy peace. 


A fragile truce stands between humans, shifters, and the fae-touched—those who live in isolation from the outside world, relying on their Houses for loyalty and protection.


Unless, of course, you’re lucky enough to be an ungifted, like me.


Born of the fae but not blessed with their powers, I’ve grown up as an outcast. Humans don’t trust people with fae heritage, and the fae treat the ungifted like we’re second class—without power, I’m not worthy of carrying on the family legacy.


So, I said screw it. I’m determined to make my own fate.


Just as I’m about to start a prestigious internship and continue my quest to address interspecies conflict, my twin sister, heir to our family lineage and not an ungifted like me, gets murdered.


My trip back to House Rowan should be a short few days, just long enough to say goodbye and break free once more from the melodrama of the House I was raised in.


There’s just one hitch in my plan—Quinn, a fae-touched member of the Enforcer’s Guild assigned to investigate the killing. Quinn quickly starts finding excuses to stay close to me. Uncomfortably close. He claims he needs my help to figure out what happened to my sister, but it feels like something more is going on. And every time he gives me that sly, knowing smile, any resolve I have to avoid him melts away.


How can I refuse?


Buy now and jump into the vivid world and thrilling twists of Candice Bundy’s Shadow Series!


***


If you like urban fantasy romance filled with fae, shifters, and humans with mysteries, complex world building, and unique twists, you’ll love The Shadow Series. 


Perfect for fans of BR Kingsolver, Lily Archer, Michael Anderle, Ilona Andrews, C.N. Crawford, Kelly St. Clare, Leia Stone, Jaymin Eve, K. M. Shea, Martha Carr, Willow Winters, Annette Marie, Deborah Wilde, and KF Breene.


Praise for the Shadow series:


★★★★★ “The action, mysteries, plots and dangers kept me on the edge of my seat.”


★★★★★ “For those who like a murder mystery mixed with their fairy tale.”


★★★★★ “Wow! Unique, compelling, and well-written characters.”


★★★★★ “Magic, murder, mystery, and some suspense, in a fascinating world. I loved it!”


★★★★★ “Action, suspense, magic, intrigue, darkness, violence and romance.”


★★★★★ “What will you like? Wow, exciting, mystery, intrigue, deception, and new beginnings!! The characters are amazing and unique. The twists and turns are quick and certainly intriguing.”


★★★★★ “The mystery begins on page one and builds all the way through. I could smell the forest and hear the birds in the trees. Excellent storyline and well thought out.”


Grab your copy of Twinned Shadow today!

Genre:
I hope you might be surprised to know that Suspense isn't a genre in and of itself since it is a category that includes mystery, thriller, as well as some horror books. That novels which have a suspense story comes beneath the suspense group. If you're like to read novels that give you Suspense, then this category is right for you. To put it differently, if we discuss Suspense, then Suspense is a condition of psychological uncertainty, stress, being undecided, or being doubtful. At a dramatic function, Suspense is your expectation of the results of a plot or the remedy to a doubt, mystery, or puzzle, especially as it impacts a personality for whom you have sympathy.

Famous Book Quotes

“If a book about failures doesn't sell, is it a success?” ― Jerry Seinfeld

View More