Trailing the Hunter
Free $3.99

Trailing the Hunter by Heidi Eljarbo

03/30/2021

Opposition, courage, and determination.
Not the most pleasing qualities for a young, eligible woman.
But to some, her strength could mean life or death.


1661 in Norway.
Clara Dahl has made a decision. She has seen the dread and sorrow witch-finder Angus Hill has caused in her hometown and sets out to find him. Her goal is to fight the wrongful and wicked misconceptions about witch hunting. But the witch-finder's influence is strong. How can she warn the villagers of something they don't understand?

Clara's heartfelt desire is to protect and rescue the women who are in danger without causing more harm. As Clara develops secret plots to thwart the plans of the notorious witch-finder and works to help the villagers, she finds friendship and the possibility of true love.

From the bestselling author of Catching a Witch comes the continuing story of a brave, unwavering woman who defends the innocent. Set during a tumultuous time in history, Trailing the Hunter will captivate readers.Perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Kristin Hannah, Lucinda, Riley, and Deborah Swift.  


"A spellbinder from the very beginning.
Eljarbo's sound historical research is evident and impressive."
-- Gus A. Mellander, Ph. D., D.H.L.

"Excellent research and stunning writing."
-- Pauline Isaksen, author of Dying for Justice

"She captures so eloquently the dark side of human nature born from family instability
as well as the light that shines so brightly in those who care so deeply about others."
-- Linnea Shaw

"Ms. Eljarbo's words come alive on the page."
-- Jana Pawlowski

Book Length:
In simple words, the novel penned by a Christian worldview, a way of viewing the world separated through the facts shown in the Bible, is called Christian books. It implies a sovereign God who made everyone and everything; it believes we are responsible to God for our decisions, promises, and activities; it feels we require forgiveness and redemption and that it comes only through the person of Jesus Christ. There are two types of Christian Books: Christian fiction Christian fiction books are those books that overtly display elements of Christianity in the story, mixing things like prayer, conversion, church. Christian non-fiction Christian non-fiction is normally overt in its use of Biblical beliefs to explain an appropriate subject.

Famous Book Quotes

“but for my own part, if a book is well written, I always find it too short.” ― Jane Austen

View More