The Last Heartbeat
$0.99 $3.99

The Last Heartbeat by Katerina Simms

08/20/2021

Agathe Santos made a vow. To love her child until the very last heartbeat. Hers. Not theirs… 

Four years after her daughter’s death, Agathe knows that hope is for losers and so is love. Work has become her greatest escape. But even the world’s loneliest woman can’t hide forever…

Reluctant CEO Luke Tindall wants a wife, a family, a love that will last. He might have hired Agathe to save his company and deal with his goofy brother, but from the very first meeting, he has desired far more than her sharp wit and tireless work ethic. If only her past wasn’t such a big secret. If only that secret wasn’t a wound she didn’t want healed. Maybe then she’d share more with him than her body.

But even as Agathe can no longer deny her feelings for Luke, love is not something she thinks she deserves. Now she must do the impossible: deal with her unresolved issues, or lose Luke forever.

For fans of Rachel Gibson and Bella Andre.

Buy The Last Heartbeat to indulge in this soul-stirring journey today!

*Book One in the “Love At Last” Series, however, all books can still be read as a standalone.

Book Length:
Books in the contemporary fiction genre are composed of stories that may happen to real people in actual settings. The novels don't fall under other genres or categories. They often happen in precisely the same period that the reader is living (the present), with things that are now, or might be occurring, precisely the same period. The contemporary genre also contains conversational and casual dialogue and sometimes even regional dialects. Contemporary fiction novels will provide you a lot of choices to grow your life reading list. Writers, generally speaking, search for what's trending in their own time for their literary work since it lets them illuminate the weakness or strength of the society.

Famous Book Quotes

“Good friends, good books, and a sleepy conscience: this is the ideal life.” ― Mark Twain

View More