The House on Rue Obscure
Free $2.99

The House on Rue Obscure by Sarah W. Sparx

01/28/2021
Mystery. Menace. Mistrust. South-west France, 1999. An ancient house creaks with secrets. The dead owner’s niece hunts answers. Will the new owner be her friend or foe? Chantal is lonely and bruised by failure. Arriving in France to arrange Aunt Jeanne's funeral, she discovers Jeanne had sold her lovingly preserved medieval home. Mystified, Chantal embarks on a search for the truth. Soon she is haunted by maddening visions at night and dangerous mishaps by day. Forced into a wary alliance with Berenger, the new owner, and her top suspect, Chantal finds her heart faces even more danger than her body and mind. If Berenger isn’t the modern villain, could the house be guarding its Cathar secrets by trying to drive her mad? For fans of Mary Stewart and Victoria Holt, this modern Gothic mystery has a fast-paced, twisting plot with a strong sense of local atmosphere. Buy The House on Rue Obscure today to escape to the land of the Cathars.
Genre:
A story that is not streamlined with a particular genre is listed under others. These books generally have mixed content. Somewhere these books talk about romance and switch to suspense after a couple of pages and many other kinds of content can be expected from these books. Readers who are not too specific about the genre can pick any from others. If you have reading habits and can pick any without being so particular then others section is for you. Selecting a genre-specific book might be a tedious task for you. So just go easy. Happy Reading.

Famous Book Quotes

“I guess there are never enough books.” ― John Steinbeck, A John Steinbeck Encyclopedia

View More