The Girl I Was Before
Free $1.99

The Girl I Was Before by Izzy Bayliss

03/05/2021

The perfect book to curl up with

When Lily McDermott walks in to find Marc, her husband of just three months in bed with actress Nadia, life as she knows it is over. Lily thinks things can't get any worse when she sees photos of her husband and his new lover splashed across the glossy magazine pages, but when she loses her job too, she is at her lowest ebb and turns to baking to soothe her soul. Wounded and broken she has to try and pick herself up again with the help of her best friend Frankie and with her encouragement, Lily decides to turn her hobby into a business and sets up Baked With Love. However whatever Lily does, it seems disaster soon ensues and when handsome stranger Sam comes to her rescue, Lily isn't quite ready to turn her back on her marriage.
Can Lily risk opening her heart again or is she destined to allow Marc to shadow her life forever?

Romantic fiction at its very best, perfect for fans of Holly Martin & Jenny Colgan.

Praise for Izzy Bayliss

'There’s just something about this authors writing skills that almost put you into a trance and I was quite happy to stay inside the book, losing myself into the story.' - Sarah Hardy - By The Letter Book Reviews

'Perfect for the romantic comedy loving readers. I think this is going to be one to watch!' Kasha Holloway - The Writing Garnet Book Reviews

'I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THESE BOOKS!!!' - 5* Amazon Reviewer

'Page Turner ... Outstanding' - 5* Amazon Reviewer

Genre:
Books in the contemporary fiction genre are composed of stories that may happen to real people in actual settings. The novels don't fall under other genres or categories. They often happen in precisely the same period that the reader is living (the present), with things that are now, or might be occurring, precisely the same period. The contemporary genre also contains conversational and casual dialogue and sometimes even regional dialects. Contemporary fiction novels will provide you a lot of choices to grow your life reading list. Writers, generally speaking, search for what's trending in their own time for their literary work since it lets them illuminate the weakness or strength of the society.

Famous Book Quotes

“Good friends, good books, and a sleepy conscience: this is the ideal life.” ― Mark Twain

View More