Free $4.99

The Frost Maiden’s Kiss by Claire Delacroix

She enchanted him with a kiss—but winning her love would demand all he possessed. After eight years abroad, Malcolm returns to Scotland with a fortune, a companion even more hardened than he and a determination to restore his inherited holding. But when that companion falls into peril, Malcolm seizes the chance to repay an old debt, trading his own soul for that of his doomed comrade. Knowing his days are limited and determined to leave a legacy of merit, Malcolm rebuilds Ravensmuir with all haste, though he fears he will never have an heir. A night of violence has left Catriona with no home and no faith in the honor of men. She expects little good from a visit to her lady’s brother, Laird of Ravensmuir, a known mercenary. But the handsome laird challenges her expectations with his courtesy, his allure—and his unexpected proposal. Knowing it is her sole chance to ensure her child’s future, Catriona dares to accept Malcolm’s hand. She soon realizes that this warrior fights a battle of his own and that she holds the key to his salvation. Little does she realize her past is in hot pursuit, seeking to destroy all she holds dear—including the laird who has thawed the frost of her reluctant heart. ***** Claire has published three series set in her medieval Scottish world of Ravensmuir, Kinfairlie and Inverfyre and is working on a fourth. The Rogues of Ravensmuir series is a loosely linked trilogy and is chronologically first: 1. The Rogue (Merlyn and Ysabella) 2. The Scoundrel (Gawain and Evangeline) 3. The Warrior (Michael (the Hawk) and Aileen) The Jewels of Kinfairlie series introduces the next generation of eight siblings at Kinfairlie. Because these books are more tightly linked, it's best to read the stories in order: The Jewels of Kinfairlie series: 1. The Beauty Bride (Madeline and Rhys) 2. The Rose Red Bride (Vivienne and Erik) 3. The Snow White Bride (Alexander and Eleanor) 4. The Ballad of Rosamunde (Rosamunde and Padraig) The True Love Brides series: 1. The Renegade's Heart (Isabella and Murdoch) 2. The Highlander's Curse (Annelise and Garrett) 3. The Frost Maiden's Kiss (Malcolm and Catriona) 4. The Warrior's Prize (Elizabeth and Rafael) Follow Ross, the last unwed sibling, to Inverfyre, where we catch up with the Hawk and Aileen's children, too. The Brides of Inverfyre series: 1. The Mercenary's Bride (Mhairi and Quentin) 2. The Runaway Bride (Ross and Aiofe) 3. The Stolen Bride, (Evangeline and Ramsay) - Coming Soon!