Free $2.99

The Duke’s Winter Promise by Isabella Thorne

07/28/2020
The duke kept the secret, but the sin was his to bear. More than anything, he did not wish for word of it to reach Emily’s ears. When the truth surfaces, Alexander may lose the only woman he's ever loved. Miss Emily Ingram is a lady. At least she has the appearance of one. Secretly, Emily would much rather return to the days of her childhood raising trouble with her wild brother and his best friend, the handsome Alexander. Emily's mother, the Viscountess of Kentleworth has other ideas. Emily is given the Christmas holiday to choose between her London suitors. Alexander may be a duke, but he is not a proper gentleman. He fears he is too late to win the lady’s affection. He only has until the New Year to discover Emily’s feelings. As the holiday festivities begin, an event from his past may sever their childhood friendship and extinguish any chance at love between them. Will the duke’s secret destroy the love he hoped to kindle in her very proper heart? Will practical and determined Emily overcome what keeps them apart? One can hope for a Christmas miracle. After all even the coldest heart can melt. A sweet Christmas romance about growing up, overcoming the past and learning to love. Get your copy today! Though part of a series, all of Isabella Thorne’s novels are standalone stories, and can be read in any order. Fans of Grace Burrowes, Georgette Heyer and Christi Caldwell will enjoy all of Isabella Thorne’s classic sweet regency romance books.