Free $4.99

The Art of Temptation by Lauren Royal

06/09/2020
Another sensual Regency romance featuring New York Times bestselling author Lauren Royal’s “outrageously funny, loyal, compassionate, and unconventional” Chase family! A double romance: Sean & Corinna + Griffin & Rachael! Sean Delaney has no shortage of female admirers, but all he wants is a divorce—for his sister, that is. Too bad her rotter of a husband, reclusive oil painter John Hamilton, won't consent unless Sean agrees to help him pull off a major deception. With his sister's happiness on the line, Sean has no choice. But he won't be able to do it alone... Though Lady Corinna Chase is more interested in pursuing her art than finding a husband, she can't help but take notice of the handsome Irishman who's moved in next door. When it soon becomes evident that her new neighbor isn't who he says he is, rather than expose him, she finds herself drawn into the hoax. As collaboration grows into admiration, and temptation breeds desire, Corinna faces a difficult choice: Will she abandon her artistic ambitions, or give up the man she's come to love? Meanwhile, Corinna's brother Griffin is helping their alluring cousin Rachael find her father. Thank goodness they're cousins, because Rachael has made it clear she won't ever marry one. Except...they discover she isn't actually his cousin. Good God, he's really in trouble now... Book Details A complete, standalone story—no cliffhangers! Series: Chase Family Series: The Regency, Book 3 Style: Humorous historical romance Length: 100,000 words (about 400 standard pages) Bonus Material: Author’s Note, preview of next book, link to giveaway R-rated Content: Steamy love scenes!* * If you’d prefer to read a Sweet & Clean (kisses-only) version of this story, look for “Corinna” by Lauren Royal & Devon Royal. Awards • Top 10 Bestseller on Kindle, Nook, and iBooks • Nominated for the Reviewer's Choice Award at SingleTitles.com Reviews "A captivating historical romance. Fans of Julia Quinn and Tessa Dare will love Lauren Royal!" —Glynnis Campbell, USA Today Bestselling Author "Royal adds her hallmark spark of humor to a delightful story of mistaken identity that turns into a charming comedy of errors..…let the mayhem and delicious madness begin!" —Romantic Times Connecting Books While The Art of Temptation can be read as a stand-alone novel, many readers enjoy reading it as part of a series. All of Lauren's books feature Chase family members. Should you wish to read them in chronological order, this is the sequence: Chase Family Series 1666 - When an Earl Meets a Girl (Colin & Amy) 1667 - How to Undress a Marquess (Jason & Caithren) 1667 - If You Dared to Love a Laird (Cameron & Clarice) 1668 - A Duke’s Guide to Seducing His Bride (Trick & Kendra) 1673 - Never Doubt a Viscount (Ford & Violet) 1677 - The Scandal of Lord Randal (Rand & Lily) 1677 - A Gentleman’s Plot to Tie the Knot (Kit & Rose) 1651 - A Secret Christmas (Joseph & Chrystabel) 1688 - A Chase Family Christmas (A Family Reunion) Chase Family Series: The Regency 1815 - Tempt Me at Midnight (Tristan & Alexandra) 1816 - Tempting Juliana (James & Juliana) 1817 - The Art of Temptation (Sean & Corinna + Griffin & Rachael) Chase Family Series: The Renaissance 1549 - Alice Betrothed (Adam & Alice) Specially Priced Boxed Sets Chase Family Series: Collection One Chase Family Series: Collection Two Chase Family Series: The Regency Collection