Tempting Juliana
Free $4.99

Tempting Juliana by Lauren Royal

09/26/2021

♥  A meddling matchmaker
♥  A glamorous makeover
♥  A sensational London Season
♥  A love triangle (well, make that a love square)
♥  Steamy romance!

Another sparkling Regency romance featuring New York Times bestselling author Lauren Royal’s “outrageously funny, loyal, compassionate, and unconventional” Chase family!

Lady Juliana Chase wants nothing more than to see everyone around her happy. That’s why she takes such pleasure in playing matchmaker. Her latest efforts involve her good friend Amanda and Dr. James Trevor, the Earl of Stafford, who are absolutely perfect for each other. So why on earth is the handsome physician ignoring Juliana’s good intentions and ruining her carefully laid plans?

After losing his wife, James buried himself in his work, opening a clinic to vaccinate London’s poor against smallpox. The last thing he wants is to fall for another woman. So when Juliana meddles with his love life, he’s surprised to find himself smitten—but not with Amanda. Now he must turn the tables and beat Juliana at her own game, or risk losing the determined beauty who has reawakened his desires and captured his heart...

Book Details

A complete, standalone story—no cliffhangers!

Series: Chase Family Series: The Regency, Book 2
Style: Humorous historical romance
Length: 106,000 words (about 424 standard pages)
Bonus Material: Author’s Note, preview of next book, link to giveaway
R-rated Content: Steamy love scenes!*

* If you’d prefer to read a Sweet & Clean (kisses-only) version of this story, look for “Juliana” by Lauren Royal & Devon Royal.

Awards

• Top 10 Bestseller on Amazon, Apple Books, and Barnes & Noble!
• Winner of the Book Buyers Best Award (judged by the head merchandise buyer for Borders Books), the Booksellers' Best Award, and the Beacon Award!
• Nominated for the Reviewer's Choice Award and finalist for the Golden Quill Award!

Reviews

“A captivating historical romance. Fans of Julia Quinn and Tessa Dare will love Lauren Royal!”
—Glynnis Campbell, USA Today Bestselling Author

“…a light, adorable Emma-style romance destined to delight anyone looking for a witty, engaging plotline and utterly delightful characters who get caught in meddling, madness, and mayhem on the way to a happy ending.”
Romantic Times

Connecting Books

While Tempting Juliana can be read as a stand-alone novel, many readers enjoy reading it as part of a series. All of Lauren's books feature Chase family members. Should you wish to read them in chronological order, this is the sequence:

Chase Family Series
1666 - When an Earl Meets a Girl (Colin & Amy)
1667 - How to Undress a Marquess (Jason & Caithren)
1667 - If You Dared to Love a Laird (Cameron & Clarice)
1668 - A Duke’s Guide to Seducing His Bride (Trick & Kendra)
1673 - Never Doubt a Viscount (Ford & Violet)
1677 - The Scandal of Lord Randal (Rand & Lily)
1677 - A Gentleman’s Plot to Tie the Knot (Kit & Rose)
1651 - A Secret Christmas (Joseph & Chrystabel)
1688 - A Chase Family Christmas (A Family Reunion)

Chase Family Series: The Regency
1815 - Tempt Me at Midnight (Tristan & Alexandra)
1816 - Tempting Juliana (James & Juliana)
1817 - The Art of Temptation (Sean & Corinna + Griffin & Rachael)

Specially Priced Boxed Sets
Chase Family Series: Collection One
Chase Family Series: Collection Two
Chase Family Series: The Regency Collection

Genre: ,
Those books that give you pleasure and laugh, we could declare them Comedy or Funny Books. Humor is a funny thing that can allow you to improve your work-life balance. Pinpointing exactly what an individual will discover funny is not a specific science. There are many different varieties of comedy, but what makes it funny is a matter of opinion. Comedy books differ from person to person since some people find them humorous while others don't. There are thousands of comedy books available in the offline or online market. Comedy books will keep you away from all-day tensions or problems that you have in your life.

Famous Book Quotes

“I cannot sleep unless I am surrounded by books.” ― Jorge Luis Borges

View More