Something Borrowed
Free $4.99

Something Borrowed by Louisa George

07/10/2021

Fans of Sarah Morgan and Jill Mansell will love this uplifting and heartwarming novel!



She’s the jilted bridezilla. He’s the commitment-phobe best man. Can they work together for the sake of their businesses? Or should they avoid each other for the sake of their sanity?

Chloe Cassidy has fallen out of love with love. Which, for a wedding planner, is a highly inconvenient turn of events. When her longtime sweetheart jilts her at the altar Chloe's belief in happy-ever-after disappears along with her groom. But this attitude has her business suffering as much as she is. In a final attempt to save 'Something Borrowed', Chloe is forced to swallow her pride and work with the enemy- infuriatingly hot, best man, and award-winning chef Vaughn.

Vaughn's own attitude--he calls it spontaneous, his staff call it temperamental--has him in a spot of trouble. Captivating Chloe's admin prowess is just what his restaurant needs, if only she didn’t push his avoid-at-all-costs buttons. But as they spend time together, they soon find the flames that ignite between them have nothing to do with their past, and everything to do with something new… romance.

Don't miss this first in series enemies to lovers romance featuring one sizzling chef, one spicy heroine and a whole lot of tasty trouble! Love and laughter guaranteed!


**WINNER of the Single title category of the Holt Medallion Contest 2017**

Reviews for Something Borrowed:


'You'll be seriously hooked into the laugh out loud antics of the endearing heroine Chloe and swoon over the solid, deliciousness of the hero...'

'This story was wonderfully written. The author had my attention with every word.. I couldn't put it down. I laughed, I cried and I laughed some more...'


Also in series:

Something About You

Something Beginning With Mistletoe

Something Secret

Something Blue

Other books by Louisa George:

Healing Hearts Medical Romance series:

Still The One
One More Time
No One But You


The Two Lives of Charlotte Evans
The Summer of Lost and Found

Genre:
Book Length:
A story that is not streamlined with a particular genre is listed under others. These books generally have mixed content. Somewhere these books talk about romance and switch to suspense after a couple of pages and many other kinds of content can be expected from these books. Readers who are not too specific about the genre can pick any from others. If you have reading habits and can pick any without being so particular then others section is for you. Selecting a genre-specific book might be a tedious task for you. So just go easy. Happy Reading.

Famous Book Quotes

“If you go home with somebody, and they don't have books, don't fuck 'em!” ― John Waters

View More