Shadowed Rubies
Free $3.99

Shadowed Rubies by Ann Omasta

03/28/2020
Dr. Danica Waters had valid reasons for moving away from her quaint hometown of Brunswick Bay Harbor, Maine. Sexy firefighter, Max Malone, is a prime example of the judgmental jerks who made her want to leave and never look back. When dire circumstances force brilliant Dani to return to the seaside village where she grew up and faced near-constant ridicule, she needs to prove that her tormentors didn't win. Notorious bad-boy, Max, keeps rescuing Dr. Waters from precarious situations, but the curvy stunner seems immune to his charm--even when a tragic fire and the local fugitive bring Dani, Max, and their entire coastal Maine town together in surprising ways. Will these delightful, damaged characters be able to heal each other and embrace love or will the dark shadows of their pasts destroy them? Find out now in Shadowed Rubies. Fans of Marie Force's Gansett Island Series and Bella Andre's Sullivans Series are sure to enjoy reading this page-turning romance series. Start reading now.
Genre:
Book Length:
I hope you might be surprised to know that Suspense isn't a genre in and of itself since it is a category that includes mystery, thriller, as well as some horror books. That novels which have a suspense story comes beneath the suspense group. If you're like to read novels that give you Suspense, then this category is right for you. To put it differently, if we discuss Suspense, then Suspense is a condition of psychological uncertainty, stress, being undecided, or being doubtful. At a dramatic function, Suspense is your expectation of the results of a plot or the remedy to a doubt, mystery, or puzzle, especially as it impacts a personality for whom you have sympathy.

Famous Book Quotes

“She read books as one would breathe air, to fill up and live.” ― Annie Dillard, The Living

View More