Free $4.99

Nobody: A Homeless Las Vegas by Creston Mapes

04/07/2020
Reporter Hudson Ambrose hears an early morning call on his police scanner about an injured person at a bus stop on Las Vegas Boulevard and rushes to the scene. His world is blown off its axis when he discovers a murdered homeless man with a bankbook in his pocket showing a balance of almost one million dollars. Should Hudson wait for the police, knowing the case will get lost in reams of red tape, or swipe the bankbook and take the investigation—and perhaps a chunk of the money—into his own hands? With sirens bearing down on the scene, Hudson makes an impulse decision that whisks him on a frantic search for answers. Uncovering bizarre links between a plane crash, a Las Vegas pit boss, a dirty cop, and a widowed Atlanta business mogul, Hudson is forced to find out: who was Chester Holte, what was he doing on the streets, and why are his homeless friends convinced he was an angel in disguise? With tension on every page, Bestselling author Creston Mapes demonstrates why he is a "Top Pick" among mystery, fiction and thriller lovers. Fans of Joel Rosenberg, Lynette Eason, Jonathan Cahn, Terri Blackstock, Lynn Shannon, Liz Bradford, Susan Sleeman and Lorana Hoopes will love this thriller from award-winning and bestselling author Creston Mapes. PRAISE FOR NOBODY “Creston Mapes has given us a wonderful gift with Nobody. The story compels, the pages fly, the city of Las Vegas pulsates with life, and the twists keep coming. We can all benefit from the message of this book, and once you start it, you won't be able to put it down. Nobody rocks.” - Jud Wilhite, author of Stripped and pastor of Central Christian Church in Las Vegas “Nobody was absolutely riveting from the opening scene to the final page... This book goes straight to the top of my highly recommended list.” - Deborah Raney, Best-selling Author “A wild ride...a captivating mystery.” - Christian Retailing “A taut, entertaining novel of mystery, intrigue and spiritual truth. Creston Mapes deals a winning hand in Nobody.” - James Scott Bell, Best-selling Author “Tantalizing storytelling and unique plot twists abound. A winner.” - Romantic Times “A savory tale sizzling with deceit, greed, and selfish ambition, seasoned with just the right measure of grace. Highly recommended!” - Kathy Herman, Best-selling Author “An excellent murder mystery.” - Christian Fiction Review “Nobody had me fascinated from the first paragraph and kept 
the surprises coming to the very end. From now on I'll read anything by Creston Mapes the instant it hits the shelves.” - Athol Dickson, Best-selling Author “A great thriller. Don't miss this one.” - Linda Hall, Best-selling Author “Read this book where you can make a little noise. From the time Hudson Ambrose dips his hand into a dead man's pocket until the moment
 this novel ends, you're going to find yourself talking back at the pages.” - Tom Morrisey, Best-selling Author “When it comes to thrilling, fast-paced and provocative, I didn't think 
Creston could ever top Dark Star, but he has! And it's Nobody!” - Wanda Dyson, Best-selling Author “Mapes sculpts a story of suspense and beauty while guiding the reader to the ultimate ending, redemption…A page-turning thriller.” - Patti Callahan Henry, Best-selling Author “Mapes has a way with words. And a way with characters. And a way with dialogue. And a way with story. Read this one. If you can stand the glimpse in the mirror.” - Melanie Wells, Best-selling Author
Genre:
Book Length: