Midlife’s a Charm
Free $4.99

Midlife’s a Charm by Ainsley Ashworth

09/07/2021

Buried secrets, stolen land, and broken bones.


Her little piece of heaven-on-earth is out to get her.


Retiring to the country was supposed to be peaceful but after two weeks of freak weather, trees with minds of their own, and way more time with her overzealous husband than she bargained for, Millie is about ready for a permanent life ALONE. On a beach. In the South of France.


But before she can pack a suitcase, strange events tie her tighter to their forty acres, strand by strand. A husband laid up in bed after a crazy accident, a cabin nearly falling down around them, and a neighbor the locals swear is a witch, pale in comparison to the tribal lawyer claiming the sale of their land was not authorized by the rightful owner.


When her grandson goes missing, Millie goes on the hunt and walks directly into a wolf’s lair. Literally. If she wants to save her grandson and her own life, she’ll have to draw on strength she never knew she had to survive an attack...and another day at home with her husband.

Midlife's a Charm is the first in a new clean, light, paranormal women's fiction series perfect for fans of Sarah Addison Allen and Lisa Van Allen.

Genre:
Book Length:
A story that is not streamlined with a particular genre is listed under others. These books generally have mixed content. Somewhere these books talk about romance and switch to suspense after a couple of pages and many other kinds of content can be expected from these books. Readers who are not too specific about the genre can pick any from others. If you have reading habits and can pick any without being so particular then others section is for you. Selecting a genre-specific book might be a tedious task for you. So just go easy. Happy Reading.

Famous Book Quotes

“Good friends, good books, and a sleepy conscience: this is the ideal life.” ― Mark Twain

View More