Edge of Magic
Free $2.99

Edge of Magic by Jayne Faith

09/14/2021

My name is Tara Knightley, and I’m on the Fae mafia’s hit list. My childhood crush just rode back into town, too, and that may spell even bigger trouble . . .

My talent for sensing magical objects has made me a damn good professional thief for the past decade. But it’s also what got me into a blood oath with notorious Fae mob boss Grant Shaw.

My relationship with Shaw is rapidly souring, and I need to break free before it turns deadly. The solution? I must steal a magic skull from Shaw’s biggest rival and deliver it to him, and then he’ll nullify our blood oath.

Just as I’m set to go after the skull, my childhood best friend and crush, wolf shifter Judah McMahon, shows up asking for help. It’s been ten years since the falling out that ended our friendship, and I know I shouldn’t get involved.

But Judah’s life is threatened. How can I say no? The catch is, helping Judah will cost me the chance at freedom from Shaw . . . and possibly my life.

Edge of Magic by Jayne Faith is perfect for fans of Kim Harrison, Kevin Hearne, Seanan McGuire, Patricia Briggs, Keri Arthur, Ella Summers, and Shannon Mayer. The Tara Knightley Series features action, magic, vivid world-building, a mystery involving Fae bloodlines, and a shifter-Fae romance subplot.

What Readers Are Saying:

"If you like The Iron Druid series you should like this!" ★★★★★

"If you love Ella Gray, shifters, magic, and fae, then this is a must read!!" ★★★★★

"Great story and characters. I didn’t want to put this one down. Can wait for the next book!" ★★★★★

"REALLY fan girling over Tara’s old crush!" ★★★★★

"Complex plot and excellent secondary characters." ★★★★★

"I am so hooked and can not wait to read the rest of this amazing new series." ★★★★★

"Excellent - can't wait to read the next one! Love the universe Jayne has created for the series." ★★★★★

"Once again Jayne's storytelling had me hooked from page 1." ★★★★★

"The prequel was already amazing, this one took it up a notch!" ★★★★★

"I’m so invested in this main character!" ★★★★★

Genre:
Book Length:
A story that is not streamlined with a particular genre is listed under others. These books generally have mixed content. Somewhere these books talk about romance and switch to suspense after a couple of pages and many other kinds of content can be expected from these books. Readers who are not too specific about the genre can pick any from others. If you have reading habits and can pick any without being so particular then others section is for you. Selecting a genre-specific book might be a tedious task for you. So just go easy. Happy Reading.

Famous Book Quotes

“I cannot sleep unless I am surrounded by books.” ― Jorge Luis Borges

View More