Free $2.99

Eat, Pray, Die by Chelsea Field

10/24/2020
From a #1 bestselling author: A fresh and funny romantic mystery series about a witty, down-to-earth heroine with a job you've never seen before... "So good I absolutely could not put it down! ... The entire book crackles with memorable characters ...The plot is fast-paced and suspenseful ... This series never fails to entertain me!" -- Chloegirl ★★★★★ "Great read! Similar to Stephanie plum in terms of humor and great characters and story but nowhere near a copycat." -- Nancy Dell ★★★★★ "It isn't physically possible for me to read this series without a constant smile on my face. My face hurts." -- Megington, Top 1000 Reviewer ★★★★★ Being an undercover poison taster for the rich and famous might sound glamorous, but for Isobel Avery it means stomaching bad clients and even worse coffee. The one side of the job that lives up to expectations is the money. Which is just as well for Izzy, since she needs an awful lot of it. Who knew when she made a lifelong commitment to a man that it would be one year living with him and the rest of her life paying for it? But even her scoundrel ex-husband doesn't look so bad compared to her new client. He's competent, condescending, and annoyingly attractive, and Izzy doesn't know whether to sleep with him or poison him herself. Throw in a loan shark, a clever killer, and a co-worker's life hanging in the balance, and Izzy will have her work cut out for her. Can Izzy and her annoyingly attractive client put aside their differences to hunt down the bad guy? Or will Izzy fail to survive her job's probation period? A fun, fast romp of a mystery series perfect for fans of Camilla Chafer, Jana DeLeon, Janet Evanovich, Stephanie Bond, Julie Moffett, & JB Lynn. Series Reading Order: Eat, Pray, Die The Hunger Pains Poison is the New Black Poison and Prejudice Duty and the Beast The Killer of Oz
Genre: