DARK
Free $4.99

DARK by Vi Carter

11/23/2021

A debt is owed, and he takes me as payment.

HER

When my father runs up too much debt, I pay the price.

I’ve been sold.


Sold to a man who vows to break me.

A man who keeps his face hidden from me, even as his dark desires awaken mine.


It wasn’t my debt to pay, but he took me, anyway.

He said he would have his payment, even if it cost me my soul.


HIM


I run the club.

If someone steps out of line, they either work for me or disappear.

But when a local man runs up too much debt, I take his daughter as payment.


She is mine to do with as I please.

I will have her completely; mind, body, and soul.

Nothing would please me more than breaking her.

I didn’t think I would feel for her.

I didn’t think I could love again.

Now I might be the one who ends up broken.

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Sylvia Day, Meredith Wild and W. Winters.

Genre:
Book Length:
A story that is not streamlined with a particular genre is listed under others. These books generally have mixed content. Somewhere these books talk about romance and switch to suspense after a couple of pages and many other kinds of content can be expected from these books. Readers who are not too specific about the genre can pick any from others. If you have reading habits and can pick any without being so particular then others section is for you. Selecting a genre-specific book might be a tedious task for you. So just go easy. Happy Reading.

Famous Book Quotes

“Good friends, good books, and a sleepy conscience: this is the ideal life.” ― Mark Twain

View More