Counts of Eight
Free $0.99

Counts of Eight by Brynn Ford

Three years ago, Anya was taken, stolen by a cruel master and forced to dance as a talent slave for one of the four families. She was given partners to dance with, but none of them met her master's high expectations...not until Ezra. The two captive dancers are given only one choice in their story of love against all or die. The Four Families is a continuation trilogy following the same couple in their fight for love and freedom from captivity. It's a dark romance series that meets all of your twisted expectations: villains that are dark, demented, and downright cruel; a rising Alpha male forced into captivity and submission; a kick-ass heroine surviving insurmountable odds; tragic love that prevails through the darkest of times The books are not standalone and must be read in order. "Counts of Eight" is book 1. "Dance with Death" is book 2. "Pas de Trois" is book 3 and will be released on January 12, 2021.
Genre: ,
Dark fiction is just another term for horror; a fiction genre concerned with dread, death, and also the menacing side of human character. This isn't limited to written literature but encompasses a broad body of popular media, such as movies and television shows. Though such fiction isn't appropriate for all tastes, authors of horror maintain their work discusses important elements of the human experience. The term dark fiction is occasionally utilized to differentiate individual stories from the mainstream horror genre. These tales might be less fantasy-oriented than many horror fictions and comprise subtler emotional results. If you're a horror story lover, then you should add this particular genre to your reading list.

Famous Book Quotes

“A room without books is like a body without a soul.” ― Marcus Tullius Cicero

View More