Caught in the Devil’s Hand
Free $0.99
09/11/2021

Desire leaves her bound to a demon. Love will unlock her destiny.

In Shumei's world, her black hair marks her as being touched by magic and thereby vulnerable to its corruption. Shunned by her village, she and her family scrape by selling herbal remedies, but a mysterious epidemic has depleted her stores, and she is forced to leave the protection of town to replenish them.

With only moonlight to guide her, Shumei does what she can to evade the demons known to stalk the woods, but she finds herself confronted by an alluring man with a wicked smile and desolate eyes—one who somehow knows her deepest, darkest desires…and whose depraved hunger betrays his inhuman nature.

Little does she know how a single moment of weakness will end up unlocking her potential, her destiny, and her heart.

~♥~

Caught in the Devil's Hand is book one of an epic fantasy romance series about the extraordinary sorcerers of the Dark Court in their fight against evil, with love guiding them to triumph. The series features magic, monsters, and steamy love scenes, set in an imaginary empire that evokes late medieval Japanese life. Perfect for fans of Bec McMaster and Grace Draven!

Each book can be enjoyed standalone, but consuming the series in order offers the best reading experience.

Be aware that the content warning below will reveal some of the story.

Content Warning: this book is for adult readers looking for a dark, explicit romance. The story contains violence (FMC is injured fighting secondary characters); death of a parent (non-violent); off-page murder/massacre; past/ongoing trauma for MMC (incubus curse); sexually predatory scenes (no rape), including some initial dubcon with MMC (he does not use physical force); and numerous consensual sex scenes (MF and MFM). Relationship reaches an HEA (Happily Ever After), but story ends in a cliffhanger.

Genre:
Book Length:
In general words, the paranormal literary fiction genre comprises beings and happenings beyond the world of normal scientific comprehension of the natural world. Novels in the fiction genre are all put in the actual world. However, they comprise experiences that defy scientific explanation. For instance, stories put on earth contain angels, demons, witches, psychics, witches, etc. If you love to read some books with ghosts and angels, you must add this category to your reading list. Many books available in the market come under the Paranormal Genre, and you can buy them online or offline.

Famous Book Quotes

“She is too fond of books, and it has turned her brain.” ― Louisa May Alcott, Work: A Story of Experience

View More