Carson Chronicles
Free $6.99

Carson Chronicles by John A. Heldt


Shortly after his parents disappear on a hike, Arizona engineer Adam Carson, 27, searches for answers. Then he discovers a secret web site and learns that his mother and father are time travelers stuck in the past. Armed with the information he needs to find them, Adam convinces his younger siblings to join him on a rescue mission to the past. Within weeks, however, circumstances and history turn a quick trip into a life-changing journey. In RIVER RISING, THE MEMORY TREE, and INDIAN PAINTBRUSH, the first three novels of John A. Heldt's CARSON CHRONICLES series, several young adults find love, danger, and adventure as they travel through time to 1889, 1918, and 1944.

Readers' AdvisoryCarson Chronicles is the first three novels in a five-part family saga that spans several decades. While some storylines are resolved, others are not. They are addressed in subsequent books.

Historical fiction is a literary genre in which the narrative takes place in the past. Historical books capture the particulars of the time as correctly as possible to get authenticities, such as societal norms, ways, habits, and traditions. Historical fiction is put in a real location during a culturally recognizable moment. The facts and the actions from the narrative can be a mixture of real occasions and ones in the writer's creativity as they fill in the gaps. Characters may be pure fiction or based on actual people. But what about them and their look and attitudes, how they talk, and issues that they face, everything which should match the era.

Famous Book Quotes

“I cannot sleep unless I am surrounded by books.” ― Jorge Luis Borges

View More