Beneath the Scars
Free $2.99

Beneath the Scars by Joan Fennell Carringer


Following a tragic accident, Marna is forced to accept the fact that she would never find love.  What man could love a woman whose face was permanently scarred? 

STILL -  knowing the truth doesn't stop her from dreaming of someday having a home and family.  When Devon, a friend from the past, unexpectedly shows up and starts paying special attention to her, she quickly falls head over heels for him.  Can she dare to let herself believe he could ever have deeper feelings than mere friendship, despite her handicap? Or is she headed for certain heartbreak by even thinking it?

BENEATH THE SCARS is the first book in The Eyes of Love Series.   ⚠ Although each of the three books is a touching Christian romance that is a standalone in a series, they are best when read in order.

Book Length:
In simple words, the novel penned by a Christian worldview, a way of viewing the world separated through the facts shown in the Bible, is called Christian books. It implies a sovereign God who made everyone and everything; it believes we are responsible to God for our decisions, promises, and activities; it feels we require forgiveness and redemption and that it comes only through the person of Jesus Christ. There are two types of Christian Books: Christian fiction Christian fiction books are those books that overtly display elements of Christianity in the story, mixing things like prayer, conversion, church. Christian non-fiction Christian non-fiction is normally overt in its use of Biblical beliefs to explain an appropriate subject.

Famous Book Quotes

“My Best Friend is a person who will give me a book I have not read.” ― Abraham Lincoln

View More